Use these passwords when accessing databases from home.
| ABC-CLIO EBook Collection | Access reference eBooks. |
| EBSCO Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate | Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate provides STEM coverage of a wide range of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies. |
| EBSCO Art & Architecture Source | Art & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Provides over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,000 images. |
| EBSCO Environment Complete | Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals. |
| All FactCite Databases | Access to all FactCite databases. |
| FactCite Science & Technology | Contains more than 1,000 articles on core STEM topics. Modules include the Elements, Planets, Animals, Plants, Earth Sciences, Physics, and Chemistry. |
| All Gale Databases | Access to all Gale databases. |
| Gale Environmental Science course resources | eBooks to support the 9th grade Environmental Science course. |
| Gale Health and Wellness | Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices. |
| Gale In Context: Environmental Studies | Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content. |
| Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints | Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today’s important social issues. |
| Gale In Context: Science | Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more. |
| Grolier Science Experiment eBooks | Experiments in chemistry, earth science, ecology, genetics, marine science, environmental science, and many more. |
| Infobase Polling the Nations | Polling the Nations brings together thousands of polls going back more than a third of a century, giving students the tools they need to investigate, analyze, and think critically about the important challenges facing the world—a must-have database for any institution. |
| JSTOR | An online library of journals, academic eBooks and primary sources. |
| ProQuest Biological Science Database | This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. |
| ProQuest Computer Science Database | This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text. |
| ProQuest Coronavirus Research Database | The Coronavirus Research Database brings together trusted content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. This database brings together not only content from open-access journals, but also pre-prints and additional content being made freely available by major publishers from around the world. |
| ProQuest Environmental Science Database | The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology. |
| ProQuest Psychology Database | This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics. |
| ProQuest Research Library: Health & Medicine | Medical Science, Nursing, Allied Health, Public Health, Pharmacology – journal articles, trade publications and consumer publications. |
| ProQuest Research Library: Science & Technology | Agriculture, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Computing, Engineering – journal articles, trade publications and consumer publications. |
| ProQuest Science Database | This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s. |
| ProQuest SIRS Issues Researcher | SIRS Issues Researcher is an editorially curated pro/con database designed for middle and high school students, university undergraduates, instructors, and librarians. Leading Issues pages provide a framework for understanding and analyzing over 360 complex social issues with overviews, essential questions, viewpoints, and editorially selected primary and secondary sources. All content is 100% full-text and selected from authoritative magazines, newspapers, photographs, books, statistics, infographics, websites, and more. |
| Rosen Learning Center | Interactive eBooks covering earth Science, ecology, life science, and space science. |
| Science News | Covers advances in science, medicine and technology for the general public. Will require login information even from school computers. |
Other Resources:
American Physical Society Journals provides access to a variety of Physics journals published by the American Physical Society.
arXiv.org provides open access to information on the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. It is owned and operated by Cornell University.
Crux Mathematicorum is a source of unique and challenging mathematical problems published by the Canadian Mathematical Society.
Digital Commons Network offers free, full-text scholarly articles from universities and colleges worldwide.
Directory of Open Access Journals is an independent, community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
EurekAlert! is operated by the American Association for the Advancement of Science and hosts news releases produced by universities, journal publishers, medical centers, government agencies, corporations and other organizations engaged in all disciplines of scientific research.
Frontiers is a leading open access publisher and open science platform for peer-reviewed journals covering more than 600 academic disciplines.
NASA from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration
National Institutes of Health from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Nature Research provides open access to its journals of science covering many subjects.
Oxford University Press Open Access Journals provides open access to journals in a variety of subjects.
PLOS ONE is an inclusive journal community working to advance science by publishing research in a variety of fields.
PubMed from the U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health. It provides access to biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
SciCentral a gateway to the best science news sources.
ScienceDaily a source for the latest research news.
Springer Open Access Journals includes 200+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science.
U.S. Geological Survey provides science about natural hazards, the health of ecosystems and environment, and the impacts of climate and land-use change.
Updated 23Aug23
