Home access requires a password. See your librarian or
check Library Resources on the Blackboard site.
GENERAL
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Britannica Encyclopedia
Grolier Encyclopedia
JSTOR - scholarly journal storage
Online Reference Books (Gale-GVRL)
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
Student Resource Center Gold (Gale)
World Book Encyclopedia[highlights: Life Skills, Visual Dictionary, Foreign Language ebooks]
Vendors:PROQUEST, GALE/CENGAGE
TOPICS
BIOGRAPHY:
Biography Resource Center (Gale)
BUSINESS:
Business & Company Center (Gale)
CAREER / COLLEGE / LIFESKILLS
Testing & Education Reference Center (Gale)
World Book Discover: Life Skills
EDUCATION/PROFESSIONAL
Professional Development (Gale)
Educator's Virtual Reference Complete (Gale)
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale)
Books & Authors (Gale)
World Book Discover
ENGLISH:
Contemporary Literary Criticism (Gale)
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY
Science & Resource Center (Gale)
Health &
Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
Computer Database (Gale)
GREENR (Gale)
Grzimek's Animal Life (Gale)
McGraw Access Science
SOCIAL STUDIES
ABC-CLIO
American History in Video
CQ Researcher
Country Watch
Global Issues in Context (Gale)
History Resource Center: U.S. (Gale)
History Resource Center: World (Gale)
LegalTrac (Gale)
Military & Intelligence Database (Gale)
Women in History (Gale)
CultureGrams (ProQuest)
LANGUAGE
Spanish Reference Center (Britannica)
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos (World Book)
World Book Encyclopedia (foreign language ebooks - not translations)
Gale/Cengage provides machine translators in 11 languages for some of their databases:
Global Issues in Context, Academic OneFile, Military & Intelligence Database, Women in History, and
Health & Wellness Resource Center en espanol. |